Success Stories & Reviews


Success Stories - Patient Reviews

“My experience with Dr. Lee was much better than I had anticipated. I was dreading getting my wisdom teeth pulled but the entire experience was comforting- from the staff to the follow ups- I never felt alone in my recovery. Dr. Lee was very responsive to my concerns and literally responded to my texts in the middle of the night. What Doctor do you know who would do that? My wisdom tooth experience was not a horror story and I boast about it to my friends all the time!” -Khadeejah C.

Dr. Virginia Lee did an amazing job rebuilding my upper bones and giving me back my smile and my health, after the procedures and the found cause of my illness I was able to stop the use of the machine that I needed just to breath while I was asleep. THANK YOU DR. LEE!” -Jorge S.


“This was the best experience that I have had at any medical facility. I was thoroughly impressed by the systems, administration, staff and knowledge. The staff was welcoming, caring and thorough. I felt confident in the staff and Dr. Lee throughout the entirety of my wisdom teeth removal. It was an incredibly exceptional time and service.” -A.A.

“I had positive experience at Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center. Dr. Lee and all of her staff were helpful and informative. There was no waiting for long periods of time. Dr. Lee also answered her personal phone immediately when I called to ask a follow-up question. Overall, they treat their patients professionally and with respect.” -C.

“I had a WONDERFUL experience with Dr. Lee and her team ! From the moment I walked in, I was greeted warmly by everyone in the office. I was seen by Dr. Lee very soon after I arrived. The consultation and subsequent (minor) surgery was very informative and done with thoughtfulness. I wasn’t prepared to pay for the surgery but was provided a number of options to help me pay for the surgery (which I am extremely grateful for). I even had to postpone my follow-up appointment (right before the holidays) and I saw able to reschedule my appointment before leaving town with such ease. It was an absolute pleasure working with Dr. Lee and her ENTIRE staff. I will most certainly refer my friends/colleagues to Dr. Lee!” -E.D.

“I am 21 years old and had to have all 4 of my wisdom teeth removed, as they were all impacted. During my first appointment they took X-Rays and gave me all the instructions and prescriptions to prepare for the procedure, which they scheduled for a week later. Everyone was very friendly, and as nervous as I was they made me feel very comfortable and made the process relatively easy. The procedure took my only about an hour and a half, I went home and slept for about 2 hours, and after that I felt fine. My jaws were a bit sore, but the pain never even got bad enough for me to need the pain medication.” – A.A.

“Dr. Lee is the best! I was referred to her several years ago for an extraction. The procedure was quick and painless. Although my insurance is not in network, I decided to give it a go. The staff was professional and the facility was very clean and welcoming. Dr. Lee is very professional in her practice let me just add she’s very friendly and informative. After the first visit to Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center, I had another issue that need attention and because of the professional services that I received on my first visit. I decided to go again in 2015 but this time it was a bone graft which turned out to be another great experience. I will most definitely recommend friends and family and if there’s anything else oral needed to be done, I will be there in Dr. Virginia Lee chair.” -C.T.

 “Dr. Lee and her staff were amazing. I came in with a lot of jaw pain which was mainly related to an infection. The extractions were literally painless and I had almost no swelling the day after. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee everything was so perfect that I wish I have done a year ago!” -Anita N.

Dr. Lee was more than expected. My fears were relieved as my experience was pleasant and pain free.” -Ron M.

“Every step has been satisfactory because of the professionalism and human touch of all involved– surgery, follow-up, and healing have all been excellent” – Carl C.

“This experience is that of a James Bond movie. You are led into the most modern surrounding with the best gadgets that you will not imagine. Everyone is beautiful, diverse and efficient. There is Dr. No and now I have met Dr. Lee. There is no escaping this great experience once you find this place.” -George B.

“My experience with Dr. Lee was great she and her staff made me feel like I was with family, since I walked in on my first appointment they were super nice. I am glad Dr. Lee was my first choice. Everyone told me that I was going to have a lot of pain, but no, I did not have any pain or other complications, this was the best experience. Thank you so much to all!” -Jacqueline M.

“Great experience. I had neglected dental care leading to painful dental emergency. Dr. Lee’s office arranged to see the same day. I was worried about a painful experience at the dentist, but it was not. Next day, I have not felt this good in a long time! Thanks Dr. Lee and Staff!” -Mandy M.

 

google-reviews

 
 

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Aug 27, 2015 
Tooth Extraction
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by Deanna Steege on Aug 27, 2015 . I had excellent care at Capital Oral& Facial Surgery Center. Dr. Lee and her staff were very helpful and patient while explaining payment options for my surgery as well as explaining the surgery itself. The staff was personable and friendly and I felt well taken care of.
Rating: 5

I had excellent care at Capital Oral& Facial Surgery Center. Dr. Lee and her staff were very helpful and patient while explaining payment options for my surgery as well as explaining the surgery itself. The staff was personable and friendly and I felt well taken care of.


Jun 22, 2015 
Dental Surgery
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by Vikki M Green on Jun 22, 2015 . Vikki M. Green4210 E. Capitol Street, NE #203
Washington, D.C. 20019
202-397-5616

June 22, 2015


Capitol Oral & Facial Surgery Center
Att: Dr. Virginia Lee
1145 19th Street, NW
Suite #777
Washington, DC 20036

Dear Dr. Lee,

I imagine patients who have dental surgery rarely take time to thank the staff who served them. Your staff demonstrated abundant kindness, warmth and efficiency in doing their job. They were very encouraging as well. It is very unusual to receive such friendly assistance, these days. I want to thank every staff member who I encountered on appointments. I hope that you will recognize these individuals for great customer service skills and outstanding service provided to me.
I must compliment you, Dr. Lee on your employing ability by selecting persons of this caliber to represent you in their contact with the public. I will continue to patronize Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Office if the need presents itself.

Sincerely,


Vikki M. Green
VikkiMGreen@aol.com
Rating: 5

Vikki M. Green4210 E. Capitol Street, NE #203
Washington, D.C. 20019
202-397-5616

June 22, 2015


Capitol Oral & Facial Surgery Center
Att: Dr. Virginia Lee
1145 19th Street, NW
Suite #777
Washington, DC 20036

Dear Dr. Lee,

I imagine patients who have dental surgery rarely take time to thank the staff who served them. Your staff demonstrated abundant kindness, warmth and efficiency in doing their job. They were very encouraging as well. It is very unusual to receive such friendly assistance, these days. I want to thank every staff member who I encountered on appointments. I hope that you will recognize these individuals for great customer service skills and outstanding service provided to me.
I must compliment you, Dr. Lee on your employing ability by selecting persons of this caliber to represent you in their contact with the public. I will continue to patronize Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Office if the need presents itself.

Sincerely,


Vikki M. Green
VikkiMGreen@aol.com


Professional Woman

Mar 25, 2015 
Multiple services
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by Dorothy Everstine on Mar 25, 2015 . Professional Woman "Dr Lee is always a delightful person to visit. I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Lee and I've been seeing her off and on for 16 years. Dr. Lee is always punctual, smiling, chatting and laughing. Dr. Lee has the warm spirit that's an asset to being a successful doctor. She's the best!!"
Rating: 5

"Dr Lee is always a delightful person to visit. I've never had a bad experience with Dr. Lee and I've been seeing her off and on for 16 years. Dr. Lee is always punctual, smiling, chatting and laughing. Dr. Lee has the warm spirit that's an asset to being a successful doctor. She's the best!!"


Oct 24, 2014 
Wisdom Teeth
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by Danielle Ruckert on Oct 24, 2014 . As a new patient referred to Dr. Lee's office, they had me hooked from the beginning. 23 and never having been under anesthesia, you could say that nervous was an understatement toward my feelings of wisdom teeth extraction. Dr. Lee's staff created a blanket of safety and confidence during our first phone call when they explained the procedure process and recovery in detail, even how dental insurance would come in to effect.

During my first consultation, the staff was comforting, knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Lee kindly explained how the procedure would go and made light of a situation that was otherwise scary to me. Her staff actually even called my mother to re-explain the process and pass the blanket of comfort on to her 900 miles away.

During my morning surgery, Dr. Lee and her staff took excellent care of me and Dr. Lee personally called me that evening after-hours to check in and make sure that all was on track to healing. The surgery was exactly one week ago and I am healing well. So far, Dr. Lee has had me come in to her office twice for quick check ups to monitor the healing process. Each time, I leave her office instilled with confidence in Dr. Lee's practice and gratitude to my general dentist for the referral.

Would recommend Dr. Lee and her staff with five stars as they do a wonderful job.
Rating: 5

As a new patient referred to Dr. Lee's office, they had me hooked from the beginning. 23 and never having been under anesthesia, you could say that nervous was an understatement toward my feelings of wisdom teeth extraction. Dr. Lee's staff created a blanket of safety and confidence during our first phone call when they explained the procedure process and recovery in detail, even how dental insurance would come in to effect.

During my first consultation, the staff was comforting, knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Lee kindly explained how the procedure would go and made light of a situation that was otherwise scary to me. Her staff actually even called my mother to re-explain the process and pass the blanket of comfort on to her 900 miles away.

During my morning surgery, Dr. Lee and her staff took excellent care of me and Dr. Lee personally called me that evening after-hours to check in and make sure that all was on track to healing. The surgery was exactly one week ago and I am healing well. So far, Dr. Lee has had me come in to her office twice for quick check ups to monitor the healing process. Each time, I leave her office instilled with confidence in Dr. Lee's practice and gratitude to my general dentist for the referral.

Would recommend Dr. Lee and her staff with five stars as they do a wonderful job.


Jul 17, 2014 
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by larry scanlon on Jul 17, 2014 . Dr Lee is an excellent surgeon and her "bedside" manner is comforting and reassuring. Office is run in a very professional manner with pleasant surroundings. If you have phobias about dental work, Dr Lee is the person to see to put your fears to rest. Highly, highly recommend!
Rating: 5

Dr Lee is an excellent surgeon and her "bedside" manner is comforting and reassuring. Office is run in a very professional manner with pleasant surroundings. If you have phobias about dental work, Dr Lee is the person to see to put your fears to rest. Highly, highly recommend!


The best In Oral Surgery

Jun 16, 2014 
Oral Implants
Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center Reviewed by Albert J Paul on Jun 16, 2014 . The best In Oral Surgery I believe that Dr. Virginia Lee is an incredible surgeon and individual. This is true not just because of her perfect people-skills but because of the organization she heads. Capital Oral and Facial Surgery Center deliver flawless services to whomever need oral surgery. I have a few more teeth to replace before my teeth began to seriously shift. There is no way I would trust anyone other than Dr. Virginia Lee to do the surgery.
From the first moment I entered Capital Oral and Facial Surgery Center for an evaluation, I was greeted by an eager and efficient staff with no wait time; and it’s been that way ever since. On the initial visit I filled out the necessary information that provided information on the drugs I take and any medical conditions that would have to be monitored. I also talked to a counselor/financial person that explained the process, costs, and financial options I could use if I elected to have the surgery. From there I was taken into the treatment area by a technician or dental assistant. She used what has to be the latest in x-ray technology to make a complete map of my jaw and teeth are. The sharpness of the pictures was amazing. Then Dr. Lee walked in. She was very nice and welcomed me but what I really liked was the way she analyzed and explained the x-ray results. I know she had to be seeing them for the first time. Her analysis was more like a scientist than a surgeon. She was able to explain the results in simple everyday language. I was impressed.
The surgery was performed after a special procedure I needed. I elected to use a local anesthetic and Nitrous oxide. I’m glad I did this because I was able to experience my surgeon attempting to reach perfection as opposed to simply completing the task. I understand why there was very little inflammation and pain after the surgery. Dr. Lee explained how high bone density can cause the drill to heat and affect the surrounding tissue. Thankfully, she took the proper precautions to prevent this. She also built up the bone mass around the implant to secure it. Dr. Lee called me at home that night to check on me and inquired about any pain. That meant so much to me. She also arranged frequent visits to her office to check on my progress.
I found out about Dr. Lee from my dentist. My dentist described my options for replacing my front tooth that had been missing for fourteen years. She first said that I can use an oral surgeon on my dental plan but then said that I should consider Capital Oral Facial Center with Dr. Virginia Lee if I really wanted the best. I’m so glad that recommendation sparked my attention.
Rating: 5

I believe that Dr. Virginia Lee is an incredible surgeon and individual. This is true not just because of her perfect people-skills but because of the organization she heads. Capital Oral and Facial Surgery Center deliver flawless services to whomever need oral surgery. I have a few more teeth to replace before my teeth began to seriously shift. There is no way I would trust anyone other than Dr. Virginia Lee to do the surgery.
From the first moment I entered Capital Oral and Facial Surgery Center for an evaluation, I was greeted by an eager and efficient staff with no wait time; and it’s been that way ever since. On the initial visit I filled out the necessary information that provided information on the drugs I take and any medical conditions that would have to be monitored. I also talked to a counselor/financial person that explained the process, costs, and financial options I could use if I elected to have the surgery. From there I was taken into the treatment area by a technician or dental assistant. She used what has to be the latest in x-ray technology to make a complete map of my jaw and teeth are. The sharpness of the pictures was amazing. Then Dr. Lee walked in. She was very nice and welcomed me but what I really liked was the way she analyzed and explained the x-ray results. I know she had to be seeing them for the first time. Her analysis was more like a scientist than a surgeon. She was able to explain the results in simple everyday language. I was impressed.
The surgery was performed after a special procedure I needed. I elected to use a local anesthetic and Nitrous oxide. I’m glad I did this because I was able to experience my surgeon attempting to reach perfection as opposed to simply completing the task. I understand why there was very little inflammation and pain after the surgery. Dr. Lee explained how high bone density can cause the drill to heat and affect the surrounding tissue. Thankfully, she took the proper precautions to prevent this. She also built up the bone mass around the implant to secure it. Dr. Lee called me at home that night to check on me and inquired about any pain. That meant so much to me. She also arranged frequent visits to her office to check on my progress.
I found out about Dr. Lee from my dentist. My dentist described my options for replacing my front tooth that had been missing for fourteen years. She first said that I can use an oral surgeon on my dental plan but then said that I should consider Capital Oral Facial Center with Dr. Virginia Lee if I really wanted the best. I’m so glad that recommendation sparked my attention.


Capital Oral & Facial Surgery Center(202) 296-66001145 19th Street, NW, Suite #777WashingtonDC, 20036USA 5.0 5.0 6 6 I had excellent care at Capital Oral& Facial Surgery Center. Dr. Lee and her staff were very helpful and patient while explaining payment options for my surgery as well as explaini
Powered by Flowline, LLC